Acting President, Prof. Yemi Osinbajo, today assigned portfolios to the two new Ministers he inaugurated July 26, 2017.


The two new Ministers are Stephen Ocheni (Kogi) and Suleiman Hassan (Gombe).


Ocheni was named Minister of State, Labour and Employment, while Hassan was named Minister of State, Power, Works and Housing.


The Senior Special Assistant to the Acting President on Media and Publicity, Mr Laolu Akande, announced the development on his Twitter handle today.


“There are now two Ministers of State in Power, Works and Housing ministries,” he said.


It would be recalled that Prof. Yemi Osinbajo inaugurated the two Ministers on July 26, 2017 without giving them portfolios. While Mr. Ocheni will replace the Late James Ocholi from his State, Mr. Hassan will replace Mrs. Amina Mohammad who is now Deputy Secretary General at the United Nations.

READ ALSO:  Facts and Myths: President Buhari insists he’s been fair to South-East in appointments
ETN24 is in the business of fighting fake and sensational News. Our belief is that if News can educate it should not agitate. Fact Checks, Media Reviews, and everyday event. You learn and know what is happening, with one stone.

Leave a Reply

  • (not be published)