Prof. Yemi Osinbajo, Acting President of Nigeria, has approved the appointment of 21 new Permanent Secretaries in the Federal Civil Service.


The announcement was made in a statement issued by the Federal Government of Nigeria through the Head of the Civil Service of the Federation, Mrs Winifred Oyo-Ita in Abuja.


Mrs Oyo-Ita gave their names and States of Origin as Ehuria Ekeoma (Abia State); Akpan Sunday (Akwa Ibom); Anagbogu Nkiruka (Anambra); Walson-Jack Esther (Bayelsa); Gekpe Isu(Cross River); Aliboh Lawrence (Delta) and Uwaifo Clement (Edo).


Other Permanent Secretaries mentioned include, Folayan Olaniyi (Ekiti state); Osuji Marcellinus (Imo); Mu’azu Abdulkadir (Kaduna); Sulaiman Lawal (Kano); Abdullahi Mashi (Katsina State); Adebiyi Adekunle, (Lagos); Ibrahim Wen, (Nasarawa State); Odewale Olajide (Ogun) and Adesola Olusade (Ondo State).


Supplementary list of permanent secretaries stated by Mrs Oyo-Ita were Adekunle Adeyemi, (Oyo State); Nabasu Bako, (Plateau); Ekaro Chukwumuebobo,(Rivers); Umar Bello, (Sokoto State) and Aduda Tanimu from the Federal Capital Territory (FCT).


About 300 candidates from the different ministries, departments and agencies of the Federal Government, sat for the examinations meant to fill 20 vacant positions. As at the time the statement was released, the Permanent Secretaries have not been assigned to their various portfolios.

READ ALSO:  NASU, SSANU and NAAT Strike: What really is the bone of contention?
ETN24 is in the business of fighting fake and sensational News. Our belief is that if News can educate it should not agitate. Fact Checks, Media Reviews, and everyday event. You learn and know what is happening, with one stone.

Leave a Reply

  • (not be published)